New horizons: the 2013 list

seaI’m not making New Year’s resolutions this year.  Instead I’m creating a list of the things that I plan on doing, which will hopefully nurture my body and feed my soul and make me a better person.

Here is that list.

Culture

  • Read 12 fiction books
  • Read 12 non-fiction books
  • See 12 plays or shows
  • Visit Tate Modern
  • Visit the Globe Theatre
  • Explore London on foot

Creativity

  • Write 50 blog posts
  • Complete 12 sewing/knitting projects
  • Research and edit/rewrite novel
  • Write 4 short stories
  • Write journal regularly
  • Keep scrapbook journal
  • Learn to draw
  • Explore papercraft and make cards
  • Add colour and interest to the garden

Health and Wellbeing

  • Run twice weekly
  • Do 5 gym activities per week
  • Practise yoga
  • Improve dancing
  • Drink water every day
  • Replace sugary snacks with fruit

Relationships

  • Take part in the Happier at Home 21 day relationship challenge
  • Initiate and nurture friendships
  • Arrange get-togethers
  • Participate in writers’ circle
  • Participate in reading group
  • Help and support others

Opportunities

  • Have 4 new experiences
  • Grasp new opportunities that come my way
  • Learn something every day

What are your plans for this year?

This entry was posted in DP Challenge, Fun at 50 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New horizons: the 2013 list

  1. tartanpants says:

    Wow, that’s quite a list! I’m still working on mine and I never hit my deadline of having it sorted by close of 2012 – methinks I need to include “time management” on my list!

  2. avj001 says:

    Very impressive list, I hope it all goes well!

Leave a Reply

