Where do I begin?

This is only one of the four sheets!

This is only one of the four sheets!

I often browse the sewing blogs and Burda magazine regularly gets a mention so I bought this month’s issue, found a few things to make, and bought some fabric.  So far, so good.

Then I opened up the pattern sheets.  Bewilderment!

Where is my pattern?  How on earth am I going to find it?  And trace it?  Bemusement!

Good job I like a challenge.

This entry was posted in Couture, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where do I begin?

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Burda Blindness- it’s a real condition….

  2. BeingZhenya says:

    My mom used Burda to sew clothes for me when I was a child, that’s one of the best magazines for sewing out there, I really wish I could get my hands on it here in the US!
    Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  3. I too keep reading about Burda patterns and have yet to try one. That challenge may have to wait a bit longer after seeing your pattern!

Leave a Reply

