Works in progress

I haven’t blogged about my works in progress recently but that doesn’t mean I’m idle.

The drab dress that I started at the beginning of the year has stalled at the point of hemming the lining.  I think it’s because it’s an office-style dress and because I’m not working in an office at the moment, there’s no motivation to finish it.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI’m also knitting another chunky jumper, this time with a slash neck and three-quarter length sleeves, although with the current weather situation, perhaps they should be full length.

In terms of sewing, I’m making a flouncy skirt from Burda magazine.  It’s easy but fiddly at the same time.  If I made it again, I would put in a centre back zip instead of a side one, but I need to get this one finished first.  So far, I’m really pleased with the Burda mag patterns although the instructions are brief and require a little bit of knowledge and a lot of careful thought.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMy next plan is to make a pair of trousers, also from Burda.  I’ve never even considered attempting trousers before.  They seem scarily difficult, but I won’t let that put me off.

 

This entry was posted in Couture, Knitting and crochet and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Works in progress

  1. Hi sea swift. So glad I found your blog. I so admire people who make clothes, especially because it requires a lot of patience as well as an ability to envisage the finished product from the raw material. I would like to say I intend to blog further myself. A little creativity on my part wouldn’t go amiss. As to whether I can achieve a finished product and “wear” it, remains to be seen.

Leave a Reply

